Your Councillors

Waverley Borough Council has 57 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Each councillor is elected for a four year term. The most recent elections took place on 2 May 2019. The next Waverley Borough Council elections will take place in 2023.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Fifty-six borough councillors are members of a political party registered with the Electoral Commission; one is Independent. They are currently divided as follows:

Conservative 22
Farnham Residents 15
Liberal Democrat 15
Green Party 2
Labour 2
Independent 1

Following the death of Cllr Jack Lee (Independent, Milford ward) on 19 November 2019, Cllr Maxine Gale (Independent) was elected as a Borough Councillor for the Milford Ward at a by-election on Thursday 13 February 2020.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Waverley councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Surrey County councillor(s) are available on the Surrey County Council website