Committee structure

To view agendas, reports and minutes, select a committee heading.

You can subscribe to updatesto receive information via email regarding arrangements for particular committee meetings. Alternatively, agendas may be downloaded to a mobile device via the free Modern.Gov app, available for iPad, Android, Windows and Kindle Fire.

Meetings and minutes from pre May 2008 can be found by searching the archive.

You can also view recent webcasts of council meetings online.

Surrey County Council has established a Local Committee in Waverely. The Committee comprises nine County Councillors, representing each of the divisions in the borough, and nine Borough Councillors. They discuss issues such as education, social care, young people, highways and transport. Agendas and minutes for these meetings can be found on the Surrey County Council Website.


Council comprises all 57 elected councillors, and is the ultimate decision-making body which sets Waverley’s budget and policy framework.


The Executive is appointed by the Leader and is responsible for proposing new policy and the budget to the Council, and for implementing and delivering the agreed policy framework and budget.

Executive Working Group

Overview and Scrutiny

Overview and Scrutiny Committees are intended to help develop and review policy, and to hold the Executive to account publicly by calling-in and scrutinising decisions made by the Executive.


Planning Committees

The Area Planning Committees make decisions on development control issues, including applications for planning permission.

Licensing Committees

The Licensing & Regulatory Committee and its sub-committees largely consider issues relating to taxi, private hire car, gaming, entertainment, alcohol, food premises and miscellaneous licensing functions.

Other Meetings

Joint Committees