Your Councillors

Waverley Borough Council has 57 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Each councillor is elected for a four year term. The most recent elections took place on 7 May 2015. The next Waverley Borough Council elections will take place on 2 May 2019.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

The number of councillors at Waverley is currently divided as follows:

Conservative 49
Farnham Residents 6
Liberal Democrat 1
Vacancy 1

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Waverley councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Surrey County councillor(s) are available on the Surrey County Council website

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Adams

Councillor Brian Adams

Markham, Tilford Road, FARNHAM, GU10 2DE

Home: 01252 794000

Work: badams@strategiccomputing.co.uk

Conservative Frensham Dockenfield and Tilford
photo of Councillor Mike Band

Councillor Mike Band

Gardenfield, Woodhill Lane, Shamley Green, GUILDFORD, GU5 0SP

Home: 01483 892880

Work: mike.band@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Shamley Green and Cranleigh North
photo of Councillor David Beaman

Councillor David Beaman

3 Highfield Close, FARNHAM, GU9 8EZ

Home mobile: 07788 202242

Farnham Residents Farnham Castle
photo of Councillor Andrew Bolton

Councillor Andrew Bolton

Portfolio Holder for Environment

4 Huxley Close, GODALMING, GU7 2AS

Home: 01483 429078

Work: andrew.bolton@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Central and Ockford
photo of Councillor Maurice Byham

Councillor Maurice Byham

6 Linersh Wood, Bramley, GUILDFORD, GU5 0EE

Home: 01483 893836

Work: maurice.byham@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Bramley Busbridge and Hascombe
photo of Councillor Carole Cockburn

Councillor Carole Cockburn

Catherston, 5 Pine Ridge Drive, Lower Bourne, FARNHAM, GU10 3JW

Home: 01252 715529

Work: carole.cockburn@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Bourne
photo of Councillor Kevin Deanus

Councillor Kevin Deanus

Portfolio Holder for Operational & Enforcement Services

Dryden, Loxwood Road, Alfold, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8HL

Home mobile: 07967 987227

Work: kevin.deanus@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Alfold Cranleigh Rural and Ellens Green
photo of Councillor James Edwards

Councillor James Edwards

Portfolio Holder for Economic and Community Development

18 The Moorings, Headley Road, HINDHEAD, GU26 6SD

Home: 01428 608184

Work: james.edwards@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill
photo of Councillor Patricia Ellis

Councillor Patricia Ellis

Roseacre, Guildford Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8PF

Home: 01483 272929

Work: patricia.ellis@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh West
photo of Councillor David Else

Councillor David Else

Winter Cottage, Milford Road, Elstead, GODALMING, GU8 6HY

Work: david.else@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Elstead and Thursley
photo of Councillor Jenny Else

Councillor Jenny Else

Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing, Culture, Parks and Countryside

Winter Cottage, Milford Road, Elstead, GODALMING, GU8 6HY

Home: 01252 702036

Work: jenny.else@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Elstead and Thursley
photo of Councillor Paul Follows

Councillor Paul Follows

Flat 30 Weirview Place, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1DE

Home: 07946 288824

Home: paul.follows@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Godalming Central and Ockford
photo of Councillor Mary Foryszewski

Councillor Mary Foryszewski

Deputy Mayor of Waverley

Paddock Lodge, Guildford Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8PG

Home: 01483 273020

Work: mary.foryszewski@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh East
photo of Councillor John Fraser

Councillor John Fraser

40 Alma Lane, FARNHAM, GU9 0LH

Home: 01252 321300

Home mobile: 07884 355236

Work: john.fraser@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Upper Hale
photo of Councillor Pat Frost

Councillor Pat Frost

70 Willow Way, FARNHAM, GU9 0NT

Work: pat.frost@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge
photo of Councillor Michael Goodridge MBE

Councillor Michael Goodridge MBE

2 Chinthurst Lodge, Wonersh Common Road, Wonersh, GUILDFORD, GU5 0PR

Home: 01483 535108

Work: michael.goodridge@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Blackheath and Wonersh
photo of Councillor Tony Gordon-Smith

Councillor Tony Gordon-Smith

Samaru, 15 Nightingale Road, GODALMING, GU7 3AG

Home: 01483 424483

Work: tony.gordon-smith@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Charterhouse
photo of Councillor John Gray

Councillor John Gray

8 Binhams Meadow, Dunsfold, GODALMING, GU8 4LF

Home: 01483 200916

Work: john.gray@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Chiddingfold and Dunsfold
photo of Councillor Ged Hall

Councillor Ged Hall

Deputy Leader of the Council

Bracklands House, Hazel Grove, HINDHEAD, GU26 6BJ

Home mobile: 07584123293

Work: ged.hall@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Frensham Dockenfield and Tilford
photo of Councillor Jill Hargreaves

Councillor Jill Hargreaves

Kastean House, The Fairfield, FARNHAM, GU9 8AJ

Home: 01252 723188

Work: jill.hargreaves@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Firgrove
photo of Councillor Val Henry

Councillor Val Henry

Broadstone Cottage, Gadbridge Lane, Ewhurst, CRANLEIGH, GU6 7RW

Home: 01483 275380

Work: val.henry@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Ewhurst
photo of Councillor Stephen Hill

Councillor Stephen Hill

C/O Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work: stephen.hill@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Moor Park
photo of Councillor Mike Hodge

Councillor Mike Hodge

16 Trinity Fields, FARNHAM, GU9 0SB

Home mobile: 07736 250522

Work: mike.hodge@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Hale and Heath End
photo of Councillor Nicholas Holder

Councillor Nicholas Holder

Winkford House, Church Lane, Witley, GODALMING, GU8 5PR

Home: 01428 682402

Work: nicholas.holder@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Witley and Hambledon
photo of Councillor David Hunter

Councillor David Hunter

86 Furze Lane, GODALMING, GU7 3NP

Home: 01483421231

Home mobile: 07894 828976

Work: david.hunter@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Binscombe
photo of Councillor Jerry Hyman

Councillor Jerry Hyman

19 Wessex Place, Alfred Road, Farnham, Surrey, GU9 8NG

Home: 01252 724664

Home mobile: 07787 392742

Home: jerry.hyman@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Castle
photo of Councillor Simon Inchbald

Councillor Simon Inchbald

Elm Cottage, Pickhurst Road, Chiddingfold, GODALMING, GU8 4YD

Home: 01428 683391

Work: simon.inchbald@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Chiddingfold and Dunsfold
photo of Councillor Peter Isherwood

Councillor Peter Isherwood

Ferndale, 20 Hillgarth, HINDHEAD, GU26 6PP

Home: 01428 605768

Work: peter.isherwood@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Hindhead
photo of Councillor Anna James

Councillor Anna James

Pound Cottage, Pockford Road, Chiddingfold, GODALMING, GU8 4TP

Home: 01428 682844

Work: anna.james@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Witley and Hambledon
photo of Councillor Carole King

Councillor Carole King

Portfolio Holder for Housing

23 Deepdene, HASLEMERE, GU27 1RE

Home: 01428 651367

Work: carole.king@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill
photo of Councillor Robert Knowles

Councillor Robert Knowles

Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, GODALMING, GU7 1HR

Home: 01428 658416

Work: robert.knowles@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere East and Grayswood
photo of Councillor Denise Le Gal

Councillor Denise Le Gal

Mayor of Waverley

Beech Corner, Crondall Lane, FARNHAM, GU9 7BQ

Home: 01252 717265

Work: denise.legal@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Hale and Heath End
photo of Councillor Martin Lear

Councillor Martin Lear

Pennyhitch, 4 Pine Grove, Lower Bourne, FARNHAM, GU10 3RG

Home: 01252 711832

Work: martin.lear@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Bourne
photo of Councillor Denis Leigh

Councillor Denis Leigh

Manor Cottage, Lower Moushill Lane, Milford, GODALMING, GU8 5EA

Home: 01483 420025

Work: denis.leigh@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Milford
photo of Councillor Andy MacLeod

Councillor Andy MacLeod

11A Menin Way, FARNHAM, GU9 9JB

Home: 01252 726823

Work: andy.macleod@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Moor Park
photo of Councillor Peter Martin

Councillor Peter Martin

18 Windy Wood, GODALMING, GU7 1XX

Home: 01483 425644

Work: peter.martin@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Holloway
photo of Councillor Tom Martin

Councillor Tom Martin

Tanglewood, Station Lane, Enton, GODALMING, GU8 5AE

Home: 01483 527006

Work: tom.martin@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Holloway
photo of Councillor Kika Mirylees

Councillor Kika Mirylees

15 Burnt Hill Way, FARNHAM, GU10 4RN

Home: 01252 794490

Work: kika.mirylees@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone
photo of Councillor Stephen Mulliner

Councillor Stephen Mulliner

Witherden, Weydown Road, HASLEMERE, GU27 1DT

Home: 01428 643504

Work: stephen.mulliner@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere East and Grayswood
photo of Councillor Nabeel Nasir

Councillor Nabeel Nasir

1 Water Lane, Badshot Lea, FARNHAM, GU9 9NH

Home: 01252 721128

Work: nabeel.nasir@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Weybourne and Badshot Lea
photo of Councillor Libby Piper

Councillor Libby Piper

26 Oaklands, HASLEMERE, GU27 3RD

Home: 01428 656997

Work: libby.piper@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill
photo of Councillor Julia Potts

Councillor Julia Potts

Leader of the Council

Leader's Office,, Council Offices,, The Burys, GODALMING, Surrey, GU7 1HR

Home mobile: 07977443394

Work: julia.potts@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Upper Hale
photo of Councillor Sam Pritchard

Councillor Sam Pritchard

c/o Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, GODALMING, GU7 1HR

Home mobile: 07800 888879

Work: sam.pritchard@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Firgrove
photo of Councillor Wyatt Ramsdale

Councillor Wyatt Ramsdale

35 Rosemary Lane, Rowledge, FARNHAM, GU10 4DD

Home: 01252 793783

Work: wyatt.ramsdale@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge
photo of Councillor Stefan Reynolds

Councillor Stefan Reynolds

Brooklands, Red House Lane, Elstead, GODALMING, GU8 6DR

Home: 01252 703865

Work: stefan.reynolds@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Charterhouse
photo of Councillor David Round

Councillor David Round

Oakfields, 1 Hewshott Grove, Hammer, Haslemere, GU30 7ST

Home: 01428 642089

Work: david.round@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere East and Grayswood
photo of Councillor Richard Seaborne

Councillor Richard Seaborne

Celtic House, 18 Linersh Wood, Bramley, GUILDFORD, GU5 0EE

Home: 01483 890550

Home mobile: 07554 437130

Work: richard.seaborne@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Bramley Busbridge and Hascombe
photo of Councillor Jeanette Stennett

Councillor Jeanette Stennett

Tassells Barn, Guildford Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8QZ

Work: jeanette.stennett@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh East
photo of Councillor Stewart Stennett

Councillor Stewart Stennett

Tassells Barn, Guildford Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8QZ

Home: 01483 275038

Work: stewart.stennett@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh East
photo of Councillor Christopher Storey

Councillor Christopher Storey

Portfolio Holder for Policy and Customer Services

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, GODALMING, GU7 1HR

Home mobile: 07970574479

Work: christopher.storey@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Weybourne and Badshot Lea
photo of Councillor Liz Townsend

Councillor Liz Townsend

Lindens, 15 Mount Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 7LT

Home: 01483 277283

Work: liz.townsend@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh West
photo of Councillor Bob Upton

Councillor Bob Upton

Chestnut Cottage, 49 Chestnut Way, Bramley, GUILDFORD, GU5 0JE

Home mobile: 07910 018833

Work: bob.upton@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Milford
photo of Councillor Vacancy

Councillor Vacancy

  Hindhead
photo of Councillor John Ward

Councillor John Ward

Woodlands, 7 Wrecclesham Hill, FARNHAM, GU10 4JN

Home: 01252 715617

Work: john.ward@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone
photo of Councillor Ross Welland

Councillor Ross Welland

19 Elm Road, Farncombe, GODALMING, GU7 3SW

Home: 01483 527445

Work: ross.welland@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Farncombe and Catteshall
photo of Councillor Liz Wheatley

Councillor Liz Wheatley

1 Sol-Y-Vista, Frith Hill Road, GODALMING, GU7 2EF

Home: 01483 423492

Work: liz.wheatley@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Binscombe
photo of Councillor Nick Williams

Councillor Nick Williams

26 Town End Street, GODALMING, GU7 1BH

Home: 01483 239997

Work: nick.williams@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Farncombe and Catteshall