Your Councillors by Ward

Waverley Borough Council has 57 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Each councillor is elected for a four year term. The most recent elections took place on 2 May 2019. The next Waverley Borough Council elections will take place in 2023.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Fifty-five borough councillors are members of a political party registered with the Electoral Commission; and two are Independent. They are currently divided as follows:

Conservative 20
Farnham Residents 15
Liberal Democrat 16
Green Party 2
Labour 2
Independent 2

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Waverley councillor(s) please use the links below.

To find which Ward you are in, please use this Ordnance Survey Map.

Details of your Surrey County councillor(s) are available on the Surrey County Council website

 Alfold Cranleigh Rural and Ellens Green

 Blackheath and Wonersh

 Bramley Busbridge and Hascombe

 Chiddingfold and Dunsfold

 Cranleigh East

 Cranleigh West

 Elstead and Thursley


 Farnham Bourne

 Farnham Castle

 Farnham Firgrove

 Farnham Hale and Heath End

 Farnham Moor Park

 Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone

  • Councillor Kika Mirylees

    Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone

    Farnham Residents

    Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing, Parks and Leisure

  • Councillor John Ward

    Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone

    Farnham Residents

    Mayor of Waverley 2022/23

 Farnham Upper Hale

 Farnham Weybourne and Badshot Lea

 Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge

  • Councillor Peter Clark

    Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge

    Farnham Residents

    Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder for Business Transformation, IT, Customer Services and the Farnham Infrastructure Programme

  • Councillor Brian Edmonds

    Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge

    Farnham Residents

 Frensham Dockenfield and Tilford

 Godalming Binscombe

 Godalming Central and Ockford

 Godalming Charterhouse

 Godalming Farncombe and Catteshall

 Godalming Holloway

 Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill

 Haslemere East and Grayswood



 Shamley Green and Cranleigh North

 Witley and Hambledon