Your Councillors

Waverley Borough Council has 57 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Each councillor is elected for a four year term. The most recent elections took place on 2 May 2019. The next Waverley Borough Council elections will take place in 2023.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Fifty-six borough councillors are members of a political party registered with the Electoral Commission; one is Independent. They are currently divided as follows:

Conservative 23
Farnham Residents 15
Liberal Democrat 14
Green Party 2
Labour 2
Independent 1

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Waverley councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Surrey County councillor(s) are available on the Surrey County Council website

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Adams

Councillor Brian Adams

Markham, Tilford Road, FARNHAM, GU10 2DE

Home: 01252 794000

Work: brian.adams@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Frensham Dockenfield and Tilford
photo of Councillor Christine Baker

Councillor Christine Baker

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work: christine.baker@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Milford
photo of Councillor David Beaman

Councillor David Beaman

Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing and Culture

3 Highfield Close, FARNHAM, GU9 8EZ

Home mobile: 07788 202242

Work: david.beaman@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Castle
photo of Councillor Roger Blishen

Councillor Roger Blishen

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work: roger.blishen@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Bourne
photo of Councillor Peter Clark

Councillor Peter Clark

38 Burnt Hill Road, Lower Bourne, Farnham, Surrey, GU10 3LZ

Home: 01252 711026

Work: peter.clark@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge
photo of Councillor Carole Cockburn

Councillor Carole Cockburn

Catherston, 5 Pine Ridge Drive, Lower Bourne, FARNHAM, GU10 3JW

Home: 01252 715529

Work: carole.cockburn@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Farnham Bourne
photo of Councillor Richard Cole

Councillor Richard Cole

43 Glebe Road, Cranleigh, Surrey, GU6 7AS

Home: 01483 276332

Home mobile: 07718588940

Work: richard.cole@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cranleigh East
photo of Councillor Steve Cosser

Councillor Steve Cosser

3 Hillside Way, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 2HN

Home: 01483 414035

Work: steve.cosser@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Charterhouse
photo of Councillor Martin D'Arcy

Councillor Martin D'Arcy

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work mobile: 07588 834049

Work: martin.d'arcy@waverley.gov.uk

Green Party Bramley Busbridge and Hascombe
photo of Councillor Jerome Davidson

Councillor Jerome Davidson

Sohland Cottage, Tilford Road, Hindhead, GU26 6QY

Home: 01428 607971

Work: jerome.davidson@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hindhead
photo of Councillor Kevin Deanus

Councillor Kevin Deanus

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Home mobile: 07967 987227

Work: kevin.deanus@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Alfold Cranleigh Rural and Ellens Green
photo of Councillor Simon Dear

Councillor Simon Dear

Hillside House, Petworth Road, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 2HZ

Work: simon.dear@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere East and Grayswood
photo of Councillor Sally Dickson

Councillor Sally Dickson

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Home mobile: 07957 440703

Work: sally.dickson@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Hale and Heath End
photo of Councillor Brian Edmonds

Councillor Brian Edmonds

Chesterwood, 9 Quennells Hill, Wrecclesham, Farnham, GU10 4NE

Home mobile: 07707 031350

Work: brian.edmonds@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Wrecclesham and Rowledge
photo of Councillor Patricia Ellis

Councillor Patricia Ellis

Roseacre, Guildford Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8PF

Home: 01483 272929

Work: patricia.ellis@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh West
photo of Councillor David Else

Councillor David Else

Winter Cottage, Milford Road, Elstead, GODALMING, GU8 6HY

Home: 01252 702036

Work: david.else@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Elstead and Thursley
photo of Councillor Jenny Else

Councillor Jenny Else

Winter Cottage, Milford Road, Elstead, GODALMING, GU8 6HY

Home: 01252 702036

Work: jenny.else@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Elstead and Thursley
photo of Councillor Jan Floyd-Douglass

Councillor Jan Floyd-Douglass

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Home: 01428 687772

Work: jan.floyd-douglass@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Witley and Hambledon
photo of Councillor Paul Follows

Councillor Paul Follows

Deputy Leader of the Council

Flat 30 Weirview Place, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1DE

Home: 07946 288824

Home: paul.follows@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Godalming Central and Ockford
photo of Councillor Mary Foryszewski

Councillor Mary Foryszewski

Mayor of Waverley

Paddock Lodge, Guildford Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 8PG

Home: 01483 273020

Work: mary.foryszewski@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh East
photo of Councillor Michael Goodridge MBE

Councillor Michael Goodridge MBE

2 Chinthurst Lodge, Wonersh Common Road, Wonersh, GUILDFORD, GU5 0PR

Home: 01483 535108

Work: michael.goodridge@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Blackheath and Wonersh
photo of Councillor John Gray

Councillor John Gray

8 Binhams Meadow, Dunsfold, GODALMING, GU8 4LF

Home: 01483 200916

Work: john.gray@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Chiddingfold and Dunsfold
photo of Councillor Michaela Gray

Councillor Michaela Gray

3 Fairview Gardens, Farnham, Surrey, GU9 0NG

Work: michaela.gray@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Hale and Heath End
photo of Councillor Joan Heagin

Councillor Joan Heagin

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, Council Offices, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work: joan.heagin@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Godalming Holloway
photo of Councillor Val Henry

Councillor Val Henry

Broadstone Cottage, Gadbridge Lane, Ewhurst, CRANLEIGH, GU6 7RW

Home: 01483 275380

Work: val.henry@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Ewhurst
photo of Councillor George Hesse

Councillor George Hesse

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work: george.hesse@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Castle
photo of Councillor Chris Howard

Councillor Chris Howard

Green Grove, Sweetwater Lane, Shamley Green, , GU5 0UP

Home: 01483 894437

Work: chris.howard@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Shamley Green and Cranleigh North
photo of Councillor Daniel Hunt

Councillor Daniel Hunt

12 The Laurels, Farnham, Surrey, GU9 9EG

Work: dan.hunt@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Farnham Weybourne and Badshot Lea
photo of Councillor Jerry Hyman

Councillor Jerry Hyman

19 Wessex Place, Alfred Road, Farnham, Surrey, GU9 8NG

Home: 01252 724664

Home mobile: 07787 392742

Work: jerry.hyman@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Firgrove
photo of Councillor Peter Isherwood

Councillor Peter Isherwood

Ferndale, 20 Hillgarth, HINDHEAD, GU26 6PP

Home: 01428 605768

Work: peter.isherwood@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Hindhead
photo of Councillor Anna James

Councillor Anna James

Pound Cottage, Pockford Road, Chiddingfold, GODALMING, GU8 4TP

Home: 01428 682844

Work: anna.james@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Chiddingfold and Dunsfold
photo of Councillor Jacquie Keen

Councillor Jacquie Keen

27 Whitfield Road, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 1DX

Home: 01428 653905

Home mobile: 07801 444774

Work: jacquie.keen@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill
photo of Councillor Robert Knowles

Councillor Robert Knowles

Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, GODALMING, GU7 1HR

Home: 01428 658416

Work: robert.knowles@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere East and Grayswood
photo of Councillor Jack Lee

Councillor Jack Lee

Lion Gate Barn, Petworth Road, Witley, Godalming, GU8 5QW

Home: 01428 684853

Work: jack.lee@waverley.gov.uk

Independent Milford
photo of Councillor Andy MacLeod

Councillor Andy MacLeod

Portfolio Holder for Planning Policy and Services

11A Menin Way, FARNHAM, GU9 9JB

Home: 01252 726823

Work: andy.macleod@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Moor Park
photo of Councillor Penny Marriott

Councillor Penny Marriott

Deputy Mayor of Waverley

20 Larkfield Road, Farnham, GU9 7DB

Home: 01252 714489

Home mobile: 07979 047170

Work: penny.marriott@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Upper Hale
photo of Councillor Peter Marriott

Councillor Peter Marriott

20 Larkfield Road, Farnham, GU9 7DB

Home: 01252 714489

Home mobile: 07763 678893

Work: peter.marriott@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Upper Hale
photo of Councillor Michaela Martin

Councillor Michaela Martin

1 Moor Park Lane, Farnham, Surrey, GU10 1NS

Home mobile: 07899 844674

Work: michaela.martin@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Moor Park
photo of Councillor Peter Martin

Councillor Peter Martin

18 Windy Wood, GODALMING, GU7 1XX

Home: 01483 425644

Work: peter.martin@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Godalming Holloway
photo of Councillor Mark Merryweather

Councillor Mark Merryweather

Portfolio Holder for Finance, Assets and Commercial Services

Pheasant Cottage, Frensham, Farnham, GU10 3DH

Home mobile: 07768 102459

Work: mark.merryweather@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Farnham Weybourne and Badshot Lea
photo of Councillor Kika Mirylees

Councillor Kika Mirylees

15 Burnt Hill Way, FARNHAM, GU10 4RN

Home: 01252 794490

Work: kika.mirylees@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone
photo of Councillor Stephen Mulliner

Councillor Stephen Mulliner

Witherden, Weydown Road, HASLEMERE, GU27 1DT

Home: 01428 643504

Work: stephen.mulliner@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Haslemere East and Grayswood
photo of Councillor John Neale

Councillor John Neale

Portfolio Holder for Place Shaping, IT and Customer Services

Kinsale House, 1 Giffards Meadow, Farnham, Surrey, GU9 8DA

Home: 01252 716818

Work: john.neale@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Firgrove
photo of Councillor Peter Nicholson

Councillor Peter Nicholson

3 Woodlands Lane, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 1JU

Home: 01428 654766

Work: peter.nicholson@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill
photo of Councillor NickPalmer

Councillor NickPalmer

Portfolio Holder for Operational and Enforcement Services

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Work: nick.palmer@waverley.gov.uk

Labour Godalming Binscombe
photo of Councillor Julia Potts

Councillor Julia Potts

c/o Democratic Services, Council Offices,, The Burys, GODALMING, Surrey, GU7 1HR

Home mobile: 07977443394

Work: julia.potts@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Frensham Dockenfield and Tilford
photo of Councillor Ruth Reed

Councillor Ruth Reed

Blackthorn, Wanborough Lane, Cranleigh, Surrey, GU6 7DS

Work: ruth.reed@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cranleigh East
photo of Councillor Paul Rivers

Councillor Paul Rivers

Amity, Station Road, Farncombe

Home: 01483 420747

Work: paul.rivers@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Godalming Binscombe
photo of Councillor Penny Rivers

Councillor Penny Rivers

Amity, Station Road, Farncombe

Home: 01483 420747

Work: penny.rivers@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Godalming Farncombe and Catteshall
photo of Councillor John Robini

Councillor John Robini

27 Whitfield Road, Haslemere, GU27 1DX

Home: 01428 653905

Home mobile: 07932 007281

Work: john.robini@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Haslemere Critchmere and Shottermill
photo of Councillor Anne-Marie Rosoman

Councillor Anne-Marie Rosoman

Portfolio Holder for Housing and Community Safety

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Home: 01483 414029

Home mobile: 07989 612117

Work: anne-marie.rosoman@waverley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Godalming Central and Ockford
photo of Councillor Trevor Sadler

Councillor Trevor Sadler

c/o Democratic Services, Waverley Borough Council, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR

Home: 01428 681884

Work: trevor.sadler@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Witley and Hambledon
photo of Councillor Richard Seaborne

Councillor Richard Seaborne

Celtic House, 18 Linersh Wood, Bramley, GUILDFORD, GU5 0EE

Home: 01483 890550

Home mobile: 07554 437130

Work: richard.seaborne@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Bramley Busbridge and Hascombe
photo of Councillor Liz Townsend

Councillor Liz Townsend

Lindens, 15 Mount Road, CRANLEIGH, GU6 7LT

Home: 01483 277283

Home mobile: 07703 308253

Work: liz.townsend@waverley.gov.uk

Conservative Cranleigh West
photo of Councillor John Ward

Councillor John Ward

Leader of the Council

Woodlands, 7 Wrecclesham Hill, FARNHAM, GU10 4JN

Home: 01252 715617

Work: john.ward@waverley.gov.uk

Farnham Residents Farnham Shortheath and Boundstone
photo of Councillor Steve Williams

Councillor Steve Williams

Portfolio Holder for Environment and Sustainability

18 Robin Hill, Godalming, Surrey, , GU7 2HL

Home mobile: 07715076023

Work: steve.williams@waverley.gov.uk

Green Party Godalming Charterhouse
photo of Councillor George Wilson

Councillor George Wilson

32 Badgers Close, Binscombe, Farncombe, , GU7 3RT

Home mobile: 07508 839242

Work: george.wilson@waverley.gov.uk

Labour Godalming Farncombe and Catteshall