Election results for Haslemere - Hindhead

Haslemere Town Council Election - Thursday, 7th May, 2015
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Michael James Dover was re-elected with a majority of 1.2%, a change of -2.4% from the previous election. A total of 8472 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 69.9% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Michael James DoverConservative136016.1%Re-elected-2.4%
Malcolm CarterConservative126214.9%Newly electedn/a
Jean ArrickConservative125814.8%Re-elected-1.9%
Brigitte Margarte Frida Marga HewettConservative120314.2%Re-elected-1.9%
Richard William NewburyConservative119514.1%Newly electedn/a
Jeremy Geoffrey BarnesGreen Party6677.9%Not electedn/a
Jerome Michael Francis DavidsonLiberal Democrats5947.0%Not electedn/a
Geoffrey Conrad WhitbyLiberal Democrats5416.4%--0.8%
Other election candidates-see below3924.6%-5.0%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Nigel Pyke Independent 392 4.6% Not elected