Election results for Waverley

Surrey Police and Crime Commissioner - Waverley Area - Thursday, 6th May, 2021

The newly elected Police and Crime Commissioner for Surrey is Lisa Townsend. Information on the overall Surrey result can be accessed using the link above. Detailed results for the Waverley Voting Area are set out below:

Waverley - results
Election Candidate Party 1st Pref % 2nd Pref % Total Outcome
Lisa TOWNSEND Conservative 12476 31.8% 5156 48.7% 17632 Elected
Paul Gilbert KENNEDY Liberal Democrats 9137 23.3% 5421 51.3% 14558 Not elected
David John MUNRO Independent 7944 20.2% Not elected
Kevin Barry HURLEY Zero Tolerance Policing ex Chief 5972 15.2% Not elected
Howard James KAYE Labour and Co-operative Party 3713 9.5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 39242
Electorate 95184
Number of ballot papers issued 40131
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 1st count 1889
Turnout 42.2%
Rejected ballot papers
Description1st Count2nd Count
Rejected in part14380
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2100
Voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to2370
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified40
Total rejected18890