Election results for Chiddingfold and Dunsfold

Waverley Borough Council election - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Chiddingfold and Dunsfold - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Simon Inchbald Conservative 1445 39.8% Elected
John Gray Conservative 1306 36.0% Elected
Tony Johnson Labour 460 12.7% Not elected
Ian Mitchell UKIP 418 11.5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3629
Electorate 3033
Number of ballot papers issued 2255
Number of ballot papers rejected 28
Turnout 74.3%
Share of the votes (%)
Simon Inchbald 39.8% Elected
John Gray 36.0% Elected
Tony Johnson 12.7% Not elected
Ian Mitchell 11.5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty25
Voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected28