Committee details

Area Planning Committee (Central)

Purpose of committee

9 June 2020


Waverley Borough Council has established two new temporary planning committees to carry out the functions of the Joint Planning Committee and four Area Planning Committees whilst meeting arrangements and council resources are impacted by the Covid-19 emergency restrictions.


The Central and Eastern Area Planning Committees have been temporarily replaced by the new EASTERN Planning Committee. Details of this committee are available in the list of Waverley Committees.



Central Area Planning Committee covers the following Waverley Wards (and parishes):

·         Godalming and Farncombe (Godalming Town Council)

·         Elstead and Thursley (Elstead PC, Thursley PC, Peperharow)

·         Milford, Witley and Hambledon (Witley PC, Hambledon PC)

Public speaking scheme for Planning meetings.



Contact information

Support officer: Kimberly Soane. Democratic Services Officer

Postal address:
The Burys

Phone: 01483 523258