Browse meetings

Area Planning Committee (Southern)

This page lists the meetings for Area Planning Committee (Southern).


Information about Area Planning Committee (Southern)

9 June 2020

Waverley Borough Council has established two new temporary planning committees to carry out the functions of the Joint Planning Committee and four Area Planning Committees whilst meeting arrangements and council resources are impacted by the Covid-19 emergency restrictions.


The Southern and Western Area Planning Committees have been temporarily replaced by the new WESTERN Planning Committee. Details of this committee are available in the list of Waverley Committees.



Southern Area Planning Committee covers the following Waverley Wards (and parishes):

·         Haslemere East and Grayswood, and Critchemere and Shottermill (Haslemere Town Council)

·         Hindhead (Haslemere Town Council)

·         Chiddingfold (Chiddingfold PC)

·         Tilford, Frensham and Dockenfield (Tilford PC, Frensham PC, Dockenfield PC, Churt PC)

Public speaking scheme for Planning meetings.